TeamCity <-> Hub Sync Issues

A couple of possibly related issues I'm having. I hope someone can enlighten me as to what is going on.

 

A) I add an account in Hub, account appears in TeamCity. Delete the account in Hub, account remains on TeamCity.

 

B) I took over management of a second TeamCity server. Configured it to talk to my existing Hub server. All accounts in Hub got replicated onto TeamCity. No existing accounts in TeamCity were created in Hub.

 

How can I get add/remove/modify work on TeamCity users to sync back to Hub?

 

Using Hub 2017.2.5178, TeamCity 10.0.4. TeamCity Hub Plugin 42234.

0
1 comment

Hello Steven,

> Delete the account in Hub, account remains on TeamCity.

Make sure you have "Delete user accounts from TeamCity" checked in the Administration / Hub Settings / Synchronization in TeamCity

 

>All accounts in Hub got replicated onto TeamCity.

You can affect the set configuring the filter in  Administration / Hub Settings / Miscellaneous

 

> No existing accounts in TeamCity were created in Hub.

Exporting users from TeamCity to Hub is not supported at the moment in the released Hub plugin. There is a way to do that, but the functionality is in "experimental" state, so we cannot guarantee it works - that is why it is not available by default / not documented at this time.

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.